The Northern Vermont Economic Development District (NVEDD) was designated by the Economic Development Administration of the US Department of Commerce. NVEDD is comprised of the six northern counties in Vermont: Caledonia, Essex, Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille and Orleans. This District shares economic interests including a rural working landscape, a stable manufacturing sector, and a robust tourism trade. The six counties are located in close proximity to the Canadian border, which provides the district with an opportunity to encourage and expand international trade with neighboring Canada. The District is bordered by the Province of Quebec to the north, on the west by New York State and New Hampshire to the east. Lake Champlain is an aesthetic asset in the District, and it attracts tourists from far and wide to its shores and breathtaking vistas.  The District is home to many unique Vermont businesses and produces numerous high quality products.


American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA)

Vermont League of Cities and Towns ARPA information may be found here